Licking your wounds…

Licking my wounds today… Finding my self in the middle of the deep dark woods of life, lots of branches and deep foliage, very little light. I look to my left no one here, I look to my right no one there. I look behind me, no one at all. With only my purist ideals, some simple principles, firm guidelines and a pinch of courage. I find myself asking where’s my Queen? Is she waiting somewhere? Must I forge ahead alone, or wait and stand here until I’m saved. 

I search deep in my understanding of what was taught me. I can say stand up, walk forward. She will come along, watching with me forward with same vision; growth, compassion, unconditional love. 
“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” –Andre Gide
“The only way to find true happiness is to risk being completely cut open.” –Chuck Palahniuk
I will rest and recharge for now alone if I must, but rest I MUST. There’s no time to ask anymore for her, on this leap year I can only hope… 🌹 #oneday #SadieHawkins #LeapYear2016 #archaic #hillbilly #GeorgeHurtsToo #GTIP  

 

Published by A SocialButterfly IN New York Instagram is @GeorgeRioLIVE

"LIGHTLIFE and your concierge” As a Personal Concierge, AGENT & service provider, a PaceSetter, Booster and Cheerleader to most of my clients. I am known for an honest word and tip maker to the what, where and how... join me, and see the inside richness most of the world Does NOT see about NEW YORK... -Your SocialButterfly @GeorgeRioLIVE DM for bookings

Leave a comment